مواد مساعدة

أخصائي جراحة المسالك البولية

د. محمد الخولي

د. محمد الخولي – بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة، ماجستير، زمالة المجلس الأوروبي لأمراض المسالك البولية

أخصائي جراحة المسالك البولية

أخصائي مسالك بولية معتمد من المجلس الأوروبي، ويتخصص في تشخيص أمراض المسالك البولية والبروستاتا والذكورة والعقم عند الرجال، وعلاجها، ويولي اهتماماً خاصاً للعلاجات طفيفة التوغل لمشكلة تضخم البروستاتا، ومنها العلاج بالليزر وعلاجات دوالي الخصية المجهرية، وجراحات مناظير المسالك البولية.

ولد د. محمد الخولي ونشأ في مدينة الأسكندرية في مصر، وحصل على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة من جامعة الأسكندرية في عام 1994، ثم أنهى الدراسات العليا في تخصص المسالك البولية في مركز أمراض الكلى والمسالك البولية التابع لجامعة المنصورة، وهو من أفضل المراكز العالمية في أمراض المسالك البولية، بين عامي 1996 و1998. وفي عام 2002، حصل على شهادة الماجستير في تخصص المسالك البولية من جامعة القاهرة المرموقة، ثم بدأ السعي للعمل مع تحديات أكبر في هذا التخصص، فسافر إلى ماليزيا حيث حصل على تدريب في تقنيات الروبوتات والمناظير المتقدمة في مستشفى السلطانة أمينة (سعة 600 سرير) المرموقة.

وحصل د. محمد على درجة الزمالة من المجلس الأوروبي لأمراض المسالك البولية في عام 2006، ثم حصل على الزمالة في دورة المسالك البولية الداخلية من جامعة هايدلبرغ بألمانيا في عام 2008.

وبين عامي 2006 و2009، انتقل د. محمد للعمل في منطقة الخليج العربي كاستشاري في مؤسسة متخصصة في أمراض المسالك البولية والذكورة تابعة لمجموعة علاج- الشرق الأوسط. ثم انتقل إلى مستشفى زليخة في دبي، حيث كان أخصائي المسالك البولية الاول بها حتى عام 2014. وفي عام 2015 شغل منصب رئيس قسم المسالك البولية في المستشفى السعودي الألماني المرموقة في دبي.

وهو أيضاً عضو في عدد من المؤسسات المرموقة والدولية، أهمها: الاتحاد الأمريكي للمسالك البولية، والاتحاد الأوروبي للمسالك البولية، وجمعية الإمارات للمسالك البولية.

ويهتم د. محمد بعدة تخصصات تشمل أمراض المسالك البولية للرجال والسيدات على حدٍ سواء، مثل حصى الكلى والحالب أياً كان حجمها وموقعها، والتهابات مجرى البول، وضيق الإحليل، والعجز الجنسي، وتضخم البروستاتا الحميد، والعقم لدى الرجال، وأيضاً الاكتشاف المبكر للأورام الخبيثة في الجهاز التناسلي البولي، وعلاجها، كما أنه مهتم بعلاج متاعب الجهاز البولي بطرق طبية طفيفة التوغل، وحتى الطرق الجراحية.

Specialist in Urology Surgery

Dr. Mohamed ElKhouly

Dr. Mohamed ElKhouly Thumb

Dr. Mohamed ElKhouly – MBBCh ,MS, FEBU

Specialist in Urology Surgery

Dr. Mohamed Elkhouly is a European board-certified Urologist specializing in the diagnosis and treatment of urologic diseases, prostate ailments, andrology and male infertility, and specializes in advanced minimally invasive treatments for prostate enlargement, including laser vaporization of prostate and microscopic varicocelectomy and laparoscopic surgeries of urology.

Born and raised in Alexandria, Egypt – Dr. Elkhouly attended University of Alexandria and earned his MBBCh degree in 1994. He completed his Postgraduate Training in Urology at the Mansoura Urology and Nephrology Center between 1996 and 1998 which is known as a top Urology Center globally. In 2002, he received his Master Degree in Urology from the prestigious Cairo University and, perusing a more challenging career in Urology, Dr. Elkhouly travelled to Malaysia where he concluded an advanced robotic and laparoscopic training program in the eminent Hospital ‘Sultanah Aminah’ (600 bed capacity).

Internationally, Dr. Elkhouly obtained his Fellowship of the European Board of Urology (FEBU) in 2006 and that was followed by the Clinical Endourologic fellowship from Heidelberg University in Germany in 2008.

Relocating the Gulf region, He worked as a Urology Consultant at specialized Urology & Andrology facility in the Middle East – Elaj Group between 2006 and 2009. Moving on to Zulekha Hospital in Dubai, Dr. Elkhouly was the key Urology Surgeon there until 2014. He was also the Head of Urology Department at the prestigious Saudi German Hospital –Dubai in 2015.

Dr. Elkhouly is a member of several well-reputed and internationally-recognized associations; most notable of which are the American Urological Association (AUA), the European Association of Urologic Surgery (EAU), and the Emirati Association of Urology.

Dr. Elkhouly’s clinical interests include all male & female urological issues, such as kidney & ureteric stones whatever the size or site of stones, recurrent urinary tract infections (UTIs), urinary strictures, erectile dysfunction, benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH), male infertility issues, as well as early detection and management of genitourinary malignancies. He is passionate about treating urological problems with medical, minimally-invasive, as well as surgical management.